Skip to content ↓

Reception Curriculum

This is designed to meet the needs of our youngest children and prepare them to embark on the National Curriculum.  It covers the six main areas defined by the Department of education as 'Desirable Outcomes' and is known as the Foundation Stage.


  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development.
  • Communications, Language and Literacy.
  • Mathematical Development.
  • Knowledge and Understanding of the World.
  • Physical Development.
  • Creative Development.